STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament Thursday 4 July 2024

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for the

Congleton Constituency

1. The names, place of residence and the descriptions of the candidates validly nominated for election and the names of the persons who signed the nomination paper for each candidate are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Assentors		Reason why no
				r(+), Seconder(++)	longer nominated*
BRUCE	Willow Green House	The Conservative Party	Redstone Patrick +	Whittaker-Large Wendy ++	
Fiona	Willow Green Lane	Candidate	Worthington Sam M	Boyce Jack W	
	Little Leigh		Williams Glen S	Chadwick Russell G	
	Cheshire		Muldoon Michael J	Benson Kathleen J	
	CW8 4RE		Wheatcroft Tim	Wardlaw Elizabeth	
DUFFY	6 Galloway Green	Liberal Democrats	Walker Melanie J +	Griffiths David A ++	
Paul Michael	Congleton		Griffiths Isabel J	Firkin Suzanne J	
	CW12 1LY		Johnson Michelle A	Johnson Annabel F	
			Hughes Brenda	Hughes Peter H	
			Chalmers Callum A	Chalmers Arthur	
MCCARTHY	2 Audley Road	Green Party	Horner Margaret K +	McDermott Sam ++	
Richard Giles	Alsager	-	McCarthy-Boehm Peter	Butterfield Stephen P	
	Cheshire		Butterfield Gillian M	Glynn Michael	
	ST7 2QL		Brown John	White Rachel A	
			Day John W	Day Kathleen J	
MORETON	29 Southbank Grove	Independent	Edwardson Mark +	Neild Stuart ++	
Rob	Congleton		Neild Charlotte E	Neild Sharon	
	Cheshire		Lacey Doreen M	Donnelly Liam A	
	CW12 3DU		Hughes Antje	Brown Štuart A	
			Moreton Charlotte L	Moreton Helen	
RUSSELL	(address in the	Labour Party	Walton Richard P +	Seddon Heather ++	
Sarah Alison	Congleton Constituency)	·	Clayton Ronan N	Walton Caitlin M	
	,		Healy Catherine	Storey Colin J	
			Lord William J	Russell Matthew R	
			Benson Mark R	Ranson Peter J	
WESLEY	(address in the	Women's Equality Party	Bailey Louise J +	Wesley Michael D ++	
Kay	Congleton Constituency)	. , ,	Wesley Marcus G	Bamber Paul M	
	,		Bamber Brenda E	Smith David J	
			Smith Elizabeth L	Barbour Linda A	
			Barbour Andrew D	Snook Margaret C	
YORK	(address in the	Reform UK	Taylor Patricia Y +	Large Andrew ++	
Martin William	Congleton Constituency)	_	Hynes Eamonn F	Pinto Philip	
]		Harper John L	Kay John	
			Poole David W	Poole Julie M	
			Lafferty Andrew N G	Lafferty Maria	

^{*}Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

2. A poll for the election of a Member to serve in Parliament for the Constituency of Congleton will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024, between the hours of 7am and 10pm

Rob Polkinghana.